Nowadays people waste a lot of food that was bought from shops and restaurants. Why do you think people waste food? What can be done to reduce the amount of food they throw away?

In today's development era, there has been an ever-increasing trend that people discard a huge amount of food waste from every corner of the world. This essay will discuss some related causes and the measures that the government and each individual can take to tackle these problems. The reasons for the issue vary. The primary reason is due to the higher standard of living and the development of technology, which results in the depreciation of food, the increasing affordability of food causes more and more people to buy food in excess. In addition, there is also a lack of appreciation for the foodstuff when it comes to buffet dining establishments, people choose a large amount of food for themselves and end up not eating it all and then throwing it away. These two main reasons have exacerbated food loss, which occurs in every corner of the world. A wide range of strong measures must be implemented to combat the problems described above. The first solution is that the government can develop some action plans to raise consumers’ awareness of food and become a more conscious consumer. Furthermore, the Authority should impose a penalty for food -wasting behavior. In regards to food restaurants, they can lend a helping hand by sticking posters on the wall of the eating places to encourage customers to use food wisely. These mentioned measures can help shape a sustainable future without much food loss. In conclusion, there are many reasons why people throw away their food irresponsibly. To address this issue, individuals and government should join hands to alleviate this phenomenon