Some people think that exercise is the key to health while others feel that having a balanced diet is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Physical exercise is important for both adults and children, and more emphasis should be put on its importance in one’s life, as it helps, not only physically but mentally in making a person stronger. In addition to this, having a healthy diet is also important as only if the body has the proper fuel can it operate efficiently. In the curse of this essay, we shall look at both sides of this coin. On one hand, Physical exercise helps reduce stress levels, in students and adults, and also help them develop a regimen, which will, in turn, lead to self-discipline. Furthermore, it also helps to prevent diseases such as diabetes, cholesterol, and high blood pressure. Lastly, keeping the body active at a young age will help pay dividends in the golden years of an individual life. For example, when my father was in his thirties, he was diagnosed with diabetes, cholesterol, and high blood, so now he works out every day in addition to taking medicines to try and control his medical issues. It is for this reason, now whilst in my thirties, I focus my time on keeping fit. Moreover, the benefits of a healthy diet cannot be ignored. If an individual regularly, consumes unhealthy foods, the fat in these foods can cause blocks in arteries leading to breathing difficulties, and if left unchecked could lead to serious complications. In conclusion, both exercise and a healthy diet are mandatory requirements for a good lifestyle, and people should be pay emphasis to this.