Some people think that it is best to live in a horizontal city while others think of a vertical city. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people prefer to stay in horizontal cities such as condominiums, whereas, others argue that living in vertical cities such as housing estates are better. In this essay, both of these views will be explored in detail before my opinion will be reached to support the latter viewpoint. On the one hand, living in high apartments and buildings provides more convenience to residents, which most of the high buildings are located in the urban and in proximity to public facilities including highways, shopping malls, and public transports. Moreover, townhouses also has common areas to allow people who live in their use for doing activities such as a sports club, a swimming pool, and a cooking area. However, living in tall buildings could lead to a serious accident. For example, according to the report from BBC news, the towers in Florida, the USA collapsed, which caused a hundred facilities and a thousand injured families. Although living in modern condominiums will have several facilities, the risk of accidents may occur at any time. On the other hand, most of the housing estates are located in the countryside because it has less area per capita compared to the towers, which the local side is more worthwhile than in the urban. Due to this, it is usually far away from the convenient facility. For example, in order to commute to working place, people who live in the local area takes around an hour to reach the office, while those living in the tower takes only 15 minutes as it is nearer. In contrast, horizontal municipality provides residents more space to do various types of hobbits such as growing trees, flowers, and even feeding fish, which is suitable for family, and you cannot get from a vertical metropolis. In conclusion, it depends on personal perspectives to decide which ones are better. For me, despite being more convenient of the condominium's function, it can cause a serious injury, and presumably, living in the house could be happier as the crowd can spend leisure time do relaxed activities with family.