Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations.

The economic recession has made the labour market increasingly competitive and so it is likely to see people in stressful situations such as financial matters, job unsatisfactory and shortage of money and as for weak-minded people, they would tend to give up, assume it is merely bad luck and accept the bad situation. However, there are arguments on both sides which we will discuss here. On the one hand, with the growth of capitalism, people have to overwork to cover their basic needs and so they are put under pressure to corporate In this process, fearing loss of promotion or even redundancy. It is natural that when humans are faced with stress and frustration, they might become feel not confident enough to find solutions to problems they are struggling with. Moreover, they might even lose the ability to control the significant changes and exacerbate the issues. In such cases, they simply accept the problems as fate and eventually resign themselves despite there being various viable alternatives to make the situation better. For example, if a person is struggling with work difficulties, it is an ordinary instinct that he or she may relinquish all hope. On the other hand, while there are people who want to give up easily, a number of people desire to take the challenge and find remedies to minimize the problems, improving things to a level that is more acceptable. For instance, if they are not pleased with the current salary, they can not only make personal improvement but ask for a raise too. Failing this, looking for a better paying job or more engaging and fulfilling work might help eliminate the problem. Furthermore, when under shortage of money,they could lower their monthly expenses and start to save more. To sum up, whether people should agree to a dwindle situation that they are not pleasant or try to advance things, I reckon that it is entirely up to people ’s personalities. In my opinion, people should try to improve such situations so that they can at least rest assured they did something despite the dilemma.