Some People Say The The Main Environmental Problem Of Our Time Is The Loss Of Particular Species Of Plants And Animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Global warming is one of the most significant issues the whole world is suffering from and it will be present in the near future until we won't take any crucial steps. Few people think that environmental problems mean losing distinct species of animals and plants whereas others think that there are many other essential problems. In this essay, I will look at both sides of the argument and give my opinion. The loss of some plants and animals will certainly harm the ecosystem. There are many creatures like snakes, sharks, whales and many more whose venom is utilized to treat cancer patients and decrease the mortality rate. Moreover, there are so many various herbs and trees used for medicinal purposes for antibiotics and creams. The balance of nature will be disturbed because if any one of the species is extinct other animals may have filled the position. Despite the above arguments, there are several other factors affecting the environment. Industries are releasing harmful chemicals in the air as well as in the water too which leads to abrupt changes in climatic conditions and the death of many water bodies respectively. The ozone layer is getting depleted day by day. In addition to that, climatic situations are having an adverse effect which leads to drought or floods in some areas of the world. To summarise, individuals can contribute to these issues by planting trees and decreasing the usage of plastics as much as possible. However, these problems will remain sustainable in the near future but we can make efforts to reduce them.