In recent years, more and more people are choosing to read e-books rather than paper books. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

+A rise of the e-book in a world filled with innovative technology has blurred the position of printed books. As it enables readers to distribute the content and instantly offers interactive elements, I advocate that this trend's benefits outweigh the drawback. Unlike the prints, e-readers will probably incur from eyes-related diseases for long hours of screen-interaction. This practice leads to imperfect vision and triggers eyes irritation, causing them weaker time after time. A burgeoning number of short-sighted patients in most Asian countries last year imply that the more people read online, the worse their eyes become. Briefly, an alternative to a paper book may risk the human body in the long run. Despite this, e-books allow users to share content with multiple people and turn the reading experience more engaging. Many students and workers enjoy this social feature of e-books, which encourages them to collaborate better. Instead of printing more copies and delivering them physically, we can click and spread the ideas universally at once. Additionally, these resources on the Internet are embedded with audio, videos, and external links that offer further information and eventually enhance the reading experience. A salient example is Kindle, a pervasive e-book worldwide. By having the share button and multimedia enhancement, the books on Kindle appear more appealing. In recapitulation, digital time provides a valuable tool for tech-savvy people to access limitless information resources through the e-book, therefore extending their interaction with the knowledge they perceive by sharing or interacting with it directly. Nevertheless, it may leave the eyes strained, which harms human health. Thus, although I support e-book and their advantages, we should not neglect the adverse effects.