Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that volunteer work should be considered as the best way to utilize leisure time by the modern generation for the goodwill of society and themselves. In my opinion, this trend can have positive impacts on the community as well as youngsters. To commence with, working without salary benefits youngsters in many ways. Firstly, individuals can learn many skills while doing community work such as time management, teamwork and leadership. This is because they have to deal with numerous problems where these skills are required. Apart from that gaining valuable work experience and skills may be useful for acquiring a job of their personal choice. Moreover, teenagers can get a chance to meet new people and learn about different cultures which is the best usage of their free time. At the societal level, it also contributes to the betterment of the community as well. Volunteer workers can help to keep the cities clean by collecting garbage and cleaning the natural resources of the water. In addition, it may help to improve the economy of the nation without spending extra money. For instance, governments have to spend a lot of money on hiring new employees if no one prefers volunteering. So that money can be used for the development of other facilities for the improvement of their lifestyle. In conclusion, I would like to reiterate that the modern generation should be encouraged to participate in volunteer work for the benefit of society and themselves.