most people have forgotten the meaning behind traditional or religious festivals, during festival periods, people nowadays only want to enjoy themselves.

It is undeniable that due to the development of society, cultural festivals are becoming forgotable. Additionally, most of people just enjoy themselves during celebration periods. Although I also want to have fun during festivals, I extremely disagree that people have forgotten their origins. Initially, festivals become one of the most memorable time that make citizens expected. In Asian countries, Tet holiday is a realistic example for a festival period when people are likely to go shopping, buy new decorations to set up their houses, and even give some lucky money for their family members. Similar behaviour also occurs in non-religious behaviour such as Bonfire Night. People ten to watch fire works displays and perhaps going to events in local parks. Therefore, most people only look forward to the enjoyment rather than a time to practice religions. In other words, it can make both religious and non-religious become similar. On the opposite side, enhanced knowledge about the origin of festivals can make it preserve. Furthermore, despite enjoying traditional holidays without knowing their cultural background, citizen can connet them together. Thereafter, they not just only entertain people, but also help them to gain more knowledge to reach widened experience. As a result, passing knowledge of religious festivals deeper significant to the next generation. Let's take Christmas as an example, if children can be learned about the story of Jesus'birth, they will have a change to generally learn stories behind these occasions at the early age. In conclusion, while have entertained religious holidays enjoyably. I believe that they are still aware of the reasons for these celebrations.