Nowadays , many people are spending less and less time at home , What are the causes of it? What are the effects of this on individuals as well as on the society?

People are now spending more time outside the home. Various reasons behind the behaviour and it brings both negative and positive influences personally and socially. Several causes lead to outside- home behaviour. Firstly, there are many dual-income families, meaning that both adults are breadwinners and have to leave home for a long period to earn bread and butter. They work hard for not only perks, bonuses and other financial rewards, but also career progression by attending training or day release programmes. Secondly, with the abundance of amenities in modern cities, people have more places to go in their leisure time. For example, citizens are accessible to a range of cultural attractions including theatres, museums even sporting events, all of which are located outside the home. Finally, with the expansion of the urban areas, city dwellers have to commute quite a long time for work, leaving less time for home. The influences are seen on both sides. People could benefit from being away from the sedentary lifestyle, which is possibly caused by staying at home all the time. They tend to have more active lifestyles by going outdoors. Furthermore, public places are expected to be visited by more tourists, leading to an increase in revenues. However, objections could also be seen as inevitable congestion caused by substantial vehicles and excessive use of road networks. What's more, the scarcity of companionship may lead to mental health problems among teenagers. Lacking role models at home, kids are less likely to learn codes of conduct and conventional rules and they may also be the victims of crimes. For instance, many youth behaviours like abduction, bullying and peer threats happen to adolescents whose family members are usually away from home. To sum up, load and distance of work and abundant ways of amusement make populations go out of home, leading to themselves a healthy life and rich social incomes while traffic strains and mental problems on teenagers should not be neglected either.