Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football. But others think taking part in individual sports is better, like swimming. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Playing sports is beneficial for our physical as well as mental health. Few believe that participating in team sports is beneficial, whereas others think that solo sports are beneficial. I, however, believe that sports are good for our health either played individually or as a team because they are physical activities that are important to keep us active. Team sports such as cricket and hockey are the sports that help build the interpersonal skills of an individual. For example, playing as a group teaches about teamwork, and aid in the development of communication skills. These attributes are helpful in building a strong personality. It becomes easier to make friends due to the exposure to all the group members. In addition, it teaches us about unity and how one needs to cooperate with each other when working towards achieving the same goal. Solo games like tennis and golf enhance players' personal skills. Players learn to cope with stress, build confidence and self-esteem when playing alone because they have the responsibility of improving their game and performing better. They work harder as their success depends on themselves and not on the team. They have to rely upon themselves which help develop a strong mindset and improve their performance which give a sense of achievement. They set goals and challenges themselves to achieve them. In conclusion, participating in either individual or team sports are advantageous for health. They are beneficial for the development of personality and skills that are required in everyday life.