Many claim that the fast food industry had a negative effect on the environment, eating habits, and families. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

In the present day, the fast- food industry has become increasingly popular among people of all ages resulting in negative consequences. Although some health organizations try to solve this situation, the influence of fast food can lead to health disorders, environmental problems, and other cons in a long term. For these reasons, I totally agree with this assumption. From my point of view, governments and authorities ought to promote healthy habits in society. First and foremost, the high consumption of fast food increases proportionately the risk of diseases not only problems related to the physical body but also mental health. Moreover, the presence of health disorders can affect children resulting in consequences in adulthood. For instance, some international research demonstrates that the consumption of two or three servings of french fries during the weekend increases seven times the risk of stroke and other heart diseases. The more unhealthy diet, the worst hassles to the health of people. Secondly, the consumption of fast food is responsible for a massive usage of single-use plastic and plastic package. Furthermore, the pollution of the environment can reach not only rivers and oceans but also a huge accumulation of waste in the floors, nature and streets. Take some beaches as examples, the number of plastic bottles disposed of by tourists is uncountable. Therefore, people need to have aware of the situation to tackle this problem. Finally, when families or friends opt for fast food they are saving time rather than preparing the ingredients at home. Certainly, depending on the situation can be a good alternative, however, families should appreciate the moments together to prepare healthy food resulting in memorable moments with families and friends. In addition, these moments can avoid mental disorders such as depression and anxiety since a work-life balance is essential to a healthy life. In conclusion, currently, we are living in a fast-paced world where fast food is a great idea to save time, however, the drawbacks can affect a variety of fields. Taking care of health ought to be a priority for everyone and to promote this idea, governments should invest in educational campaigns to influence individuals.