Without capital punishment ( the death penalty ) our lives are less secure and crimes of violence increase. Capital punishment is essential to control violence in society. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

With the advances of technologies and the spread of capitalism through society, the differences between social levels have been increased and population lives have equally lost their values, buzzing automatically the cruelty in the whole world. As a fact, the indices for violent crimes has been augmenting over the last decades and some people believe the only solution for this issue could be the death penalty to this kind of evilness. Firstly, it is understandable that a person who lost a loved one to a tragedy, done by another human being, wants a revenge. It could be explained by the desire of trying to make the character responsible for the crime feel, in any kind of a similar measure, the same pain that the individuals who lost someone they used to love, felt. Likewise, the deep and unknown believe this would bring the dead person back to its life in such a kind of plan, which, unfortunately, would not be possible. Not even by taking the criminal life as a punishment. On the other hand, it is important to notice that, as far as I can gather, the problem of the violence increase does not continue because some (criminal) people have an instinct that make them able to have evil behaviour at all, but in fact, the poorly prison system does not give satisfactory opportunities for the ones who were already in jail to resocialize after being in prison for a while. In this way, capital punishment can not be essential to control brutality in society, because the high criminal levels are not resulted from a personality characteristic, but as a social issue that must be solved. In spite of it, it is important to considerate that, as human beings, the one who committed a crime could also change in a perspective of trying to become a better individual and restart their lives, since they also uses to be someone's son, father, daughter, auntie, etc. A human being that, as its condition, is tempted to make some terrible decisions in a lifetime. At least, we must remember that fighting violence with itself, as historically notice in the world's history, turns not to be a good solution to reduce criminal indices but, instead of it, contributes to expend that awful agressive behaviour, besides lighting stress and, consequently, brings more unpeace sense for everyone. Otherwise, as the focus of the problem turns to be a public politician subject, the most effective solution should be to ask our leaders to take care of and give real opportunities and respectful rights to population who are intended to be helped in the criminal system.