Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time. Discuss both sides and provide relevant examples?

Education is the backbone for any nations development. While some people feel that cultural arts subject teaching to be made mandatory for juveniles during their schooling, others think it is an absolute waste of time. In this essay, I will discuss both views and provide examples with reasons to support why the former one is better for society. The supporters who think that learning arts are not required in this contemporary world have a reason to say so. To be more precise, they feel that the aforementioned subject does not have any exciting future with alluring monetary benefits. As per the world statistics, for instance, the ratio of the public who have chosen the above-stated career and the success rate of those artists is really negligible. Thus, people have made up their minds to encourage children to develop knowledge in the science and technological streams to reach heights in their careers and life. On the other hand, others, including me, have stronger evidence to prove that the above-discussed thought process is wrong. Learning arts and showcasing it to the world represents the culture of the respective nation, which eventually elevate the country to the top position among the global countries. To cite an example, India is respected across the globe because of its culture of encouraging the various art forms such as dance, painting and drawing as critical skills to learn. In addition to that, India has been introducing special monetary packages and conducting more art exhibitions to promote artists. To conclude, only a few people are under impression that arts to be taught as an essential subject during children schooling. However, others think it is unnecessary to learn which consumes a large amount of time. I honestly feel that every country should treat art learning as a critical aspect as it not only to represents the culture but also increase the cognitive ability of children to a greater extent.