The tendency of news reports in the media to focus more on problems and emergencies rather than on positive developments is harmful to the individuals and the society as a whole. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some argue that news is dangerous for audiences since it prefers to report issues rather than positive developments. I strongly disagree with this opinion because warning contents raise public awareness and netizens now have watched enough good information on different media platforms. Firstly, alarming information benefits us in terms of knowledge. This is to say, by acknowledging citizens' plenty of problems going on in society, it makes them turn out more cautious against crimes, diseases or all sorts of social affairs. As a result, people will modify their attitudes and behaviour to avoid tangling in these troubles, as well as to help the community become more healthy. For example, an emergency about the deadly effect of cigarettes on human lungs aired on the Vietnam national channel each evening gets a high rating from audiences since it threatens smokers and urges them to give up that habit. Moreover, people now are informed of ample positive developments from various sources beyond the news. For instance, presently, it is absolutely easy to find entertaining posts on Facebook and videos featuring optimistic lifestyles or introducing technological leaps on Youtube. Therefore, viewers no longer need these types of information from television programs or newspapers, so these sources can cater to negative topics as a way to balance the categories of data that citizens take in on a daily basis. To conclude, the inclination of reports to emphasize bad narratives doesn't make audiences feel pessimistic or catastrophic due to the fact that we can raise our guard to protect us from the announced dangers and we have taken in abundant good trends from the other channels