Some people think that being able to communicate with others online is breaking down geographical barriers and enabling people, who would normally never have the chance to meet, to communicate. What are the advantages of international online? Are there any disadvantages to this?

With arising of new technologies, ways of communication through the internet outside geographic and political borders got easier. this broadened the chances of meeting new people and made a global village which has some merits and demerits which will be discussed in this essay. To begin with, it is observed that being able to talk to others through the internet has many benefits one of which is the fact that people are not forced to live in a specific region. meaning that many people did not want to change their country for work or other activities just because they could not be in touch with their families but know with all these ways of connection they are sure they can be in touch. to make it more tangible, we can talk about all the advertisements for this platform which are mostly about a person talking to their relatives and loved ones. continue, this had helped people to travel easier as they can meet new people on the internet and if they trust the platform or the person they are talking to they tend to travel there. one of the good examples for this is a platform called Airbnb which is a platform that you can see other people renting their houses and can talk to the host and travel there. In terms of drawbacks, the idea of digitized interaction had made many families grow apart because of the new lifestyle people tend to make less effort to visit their families as they can just do it through a phone in skype. a study showed that as the new ways of connection arrived fewer people tend to actually visit their parents in nursing houses., also digital interaction does not let you connect on human levels as you cannot read the persons’ emotions through the internet. for instance, people tend to talk through the internet or by phone when they are sad or angry as they are able to mask their emotions more easily. In conclusion, online interactions have many advantages and had made it easier to connect in a wider network but it also has some drawbacks that people should be concerned about.