Some people say that economic growth is the only way to end hunger and poverty, while others say that economic growth is damaging the environment so it must be stopped. Discuss both the use views and give your opinion.

Although it is apparent that economic development is the ultimate measure to eradicate the world's famine and poverty, some people argue that this expansion leads to environmental damages thus needs to be cut down. This essay will shed the light on both views before concluding that the benefits of a healthy economic system are much significant than the drawbacks. It is undeniable that industrialization brings a lot of issues to our ecosystem. It is the emissions from factories during the industrial revolution that polluted the air and fogged the sky of London, which gave the British the name "foggy nation". It might be one of the earliest signals of the consequences brought by the modern economy. We can mention a lot of more negative effects such as water pollution due to untreated wastewater from factories, forests being logged down to make the land for farming, fished poisoned by leaking oil from mining. These phenomenons ring the bell for nature conservation devastatingly. However, we must admit that the developed economy has raised people living standards significantly. Thanks to modern technologies, people from all walks of life could have a chance to make their fortune. All poor countries in the world which are suffering from hunger, poverty, destitution are those which do not have a stable economic system, which is the spine of every nation's development. So that by giving up the economic growth, people will switch back to the old days, when the gap between the riches and poors are ofmillions miles apart. To me, instead of negatively cutting down the income of the people, we should try to find a better solution for economic development and natural preservation simultaneously. For example, people start to use many sustainable resources like solar energy, nuclear energy instead of oil or gas, which pollute our environment. Besides, politicians are proposing new green deals to encourage companies to manage their waste more carefully. To sum up, although I acknowledge all of the natural damages as the results of modern economic activities, I suppose that we should find an alternative measure to continue the development better than just simply cutting down the growth.