Many people think that too much attention and resources are given to the protection of wild animals and birds. Do you agree or disagree?

Many people feel that conservation of livestocks and feathered creatures is occupying too much concentration and resources. I totally disagree with this idea due to two reasons. The main reason why I disagree with this idea is that illegal trading of wildlife activities is still popular in many countries. Although the fauna plays an important role in biological diversity and keeps the ecological system balanced, people are putting these wild creatures at great danger by illegal huntings. One good illustration of this is large number of elephants or rhinos are being trafficked for ivory with high prices in black markets. As a consequence, wild animals and birds are on the verge of extinction. Authorities, however, do not impose stricter laws and fines on this prohibitive action. The next reason is the lack of government's budget for protecting natural organisms from dying out. Instead of allocating more budget for establishing organizations or campaigns and building garden parks to preserve these wild fauna, the government spends a lot of money on economic growth. That is to say, they make full use of empty lands or even deforests with the aim of constructing too many high buildings, which makes a contribution to the habitat loss.For that reason, the scarcity of the fauna’s shelters reaches an alarming rate. In conclusion, I am against the above notion because of the prevalence of smuggling rare animals for personal uses and the government’s lack of proper management. Given this situation it seems that each of us should make more efforts to keep the natural fauna safe.