Education in financial management should be mandatory component of the school program. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement, give reason and relevant example.

More and more adults nowadays are heavily indebted. Thus, it is considered by some that school should educate their students about the management of money. In my opinion, people should not leave school with sound knowledge of this fundamental skill. To begin with, a country's economic health strongly depends on the purchasing capacity of its inhabitants. That is the reason for the development of various credit organizations, which serve as a leverage for people to spend money. However, not everyone has the ability to pay back due to the lack of budget measurement skills, who are mostly young individuals. These days we can witness a lot of people who must resign for personal bankrupt, which mean that they totally run out of capacity to pay for their debts. Spending is a crucial fundamental skill in daily life, however, it is rarely mentioned when people are still in school, people often get used to it through life experiences as they grew up. So that to help young people avoid this financial trap, schools should add this subject to their compulsory curriculums. Besides, the consequence of an individual's debt on only affects its owner, but also the entire economic system. When there are too many debts that could not be paid, banks will soon be full of bad credits, so that they have to raise the lending rates, which will harm the nation's business progress, gradually leading to economic recession. To sum up, I strongly agree that children should be trained with abilities regarding money controlling. The entire country will be benefited if its citizens all have profound knowledge of this problem.