Small shops in towns and villages are closing and replaced by big stores. Explain your opinion. Do you think it is good or bad?

Nowadays, in many rural and semi-urban locations, tiny stores are undergoing closure and are being replaced by supermarts. In my opinion, this is not a good thing for many merchants. Because they undergo tremendous financial crisis as this is their only source of income. Firstly, the foremost factor that is causing the closing is better deals in the wholesale shops. Further, this drives a great stake of citizens away from them as they prefer discounts over retail prices. Secondly, it has become a trend now where people buy at the supermarkets rather than from a roadside seller as it lets them flaunt the pictures taken inside the building on social media. For example, many teenagers are persuading their parents to take them to those massive complexes so that they can take pictures of themselves there. Thus, many such factors are causing merchants to go bankrupt. On the other hand, choosing wholesales over retailers is beneficial to the customers due to the fact that they can save a significant amount on the bill. As a result, though these are located very far away people still travel to those places and do shopping. To illustrate it further, these sellers have become a boon to my friends as they live on a tiny monthly budget. Moreover, these places act as an all in one where even the food, clothing and movies are also made available.So, it becomes an attractive option for many. In conclusion, with time people tend to think smartly and prefer places which offer discounts. However, in order to encourage the native businessmen as they are the sole breadwinners for their families citizens should also consider buying from them as it indirectly encourages local development due to the fact that bigger malls belong to other countries and money goes overseas.