Some people think that the environmental problems should be solved on a global scale while others believe it is better to deal with them nationally. discuss both these views and give your own opinion. ag

In this current era, the whole world is dealing with environmental problems due to negligence towards nature over a long span of time. Some individuals believe global leaders should join and try to resolve these problems, while others believe a nation should be allowed to deal with these situations in its own way. I will be discussing both viewpoints in the essay below and giving my opinion on solving these problems efficiently at the national level rather than globally. On the one hand, global organisations, like the United Nations, can set policies that can help all countries to combat global warming at similar level. They have set certain criteria to mitigate raising carbon emission levels due to deforestation, industrialisation, and excessive vehicle use. For example, industries need to meet particular requirements all over the world, like keeping pollution level to minimum level while they need to be situated away from the residential areas. Therefore, now in countries like India, residential areas and industrial areas are now being separated so that proper steps can be taken to resolve the degradation happening to nature and natural resources from the waste products. On the other hand, nations can create tailored policies that can reflect their unique environmental situations and cultures, leading to more effective local actions. Every country has its own limitations and strengths while trying to tackle these environmental problems, which can be more effectively recognise by the local government. For instance, Canada has unique advantage of landmass because of land-to-residential-area ratio, due to this, they can set industries away from residential areas and have policies not to cut trees under any circumstances without permission from authorities. Consequently, carbon emissions are at the minimum level in Canada due to geographically tailored policies. Overall, environmental problems are being resolved at the global and national level, their effectiveness depends on how better they are being implemented at the local level. In my opinion, local authorities have better understanding of their geography and they can implement better policies for the betterment of environment.