Many believe that individuals can do little to improve the environment. Only governments and large companies can make a real difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

When enhancing the quality of the environment becomes an essential duty worldwide, more people believe that this major responsibility should lean on government and business more than on the citizen. I tend to disagree with this statement and the reasons shall be discussed in this essay. First, most improvement should commence from individuals or a small group before influencing to their community, since the action of each people could lead to vast effects on minor and general situations. Second, the education from family and school would have more impacts on the young people who would play a key role in the fight with climate change. For example, when parents have good habits in protecting the environment such as recycling garbages, turning off electronic devices and using eco-friendly materials, they will learn and continue these activities. Schools and teachers are also vital in educating good behaviours toward the environment of children. Although, the responsibility of government and business might cause the majority part in improving the environment, namely releasing the green policies, the rules against people who have bad behaviours and requiring the waste treatment or limiting the air pollution from factories. However, those obligations would be successful only if them should be followed by individuals and the community. So that, people always the most significant role in all solutions. In conclusion, humankind has to face many terrible consequences from disrespectful environmental habits. They could cause many problems for our healths and our next generation. Reducing the harmful effects and improving the environment require the co-operation of all people and society.