Some people think that the best way to run a business is within the family. What are advantages and disadvantages of a family run business.

Running a family business where members of the family take different parts and work together to achieve something, is not an easy task and not everyone can do it, it takes commitment and dedication and people need to harness a lot of time for it to be successful. Furthermore, a family business is a pretty common business model that a lot of people take and some of them even run the business from the comfort of their own homes where they would live upstairs and the shop downstairs and they would take turns on who would attend to the shop and when. Moreover, when it comes to the advantages of course they would trust each other more and there would be less conflict and everyone would understand each other and know what to expect, also it can be more efficient to run from inside the family; you would save a lot of money than having to buy a new property and paying a lot of expenses to be able to run it in the normal way. On the other hand, different issues may arise for example who gets to keep the profits and how do they divide it and based on what this might create conflict between family members and turn into a big problem if not handled in the right way, also if everyone is from inside the family they may feel a little more comfortable in the workplace and do not take their jobs seriously. In conclusion, running a family business is a good business model and has a lot of advantages but at the same time, it will take a lot of effort to do it right and avoid the issues we mentioned.