In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, despite numerous advances that technology had been reached, people still tend to read physical books or newspapers. However, many populations believe that sooner or later, everyone will stop buying printed versions because there will be free versions online that we can have in any electronic devices. Personally, I do not agree with this statement based on two major reasons which will be indicated in the following paragraphs of this essay. Firstly, printed copies have numerous unreplaceable benefits which may have been neglected during these kinds of assumptions. For instance, textbooks or any other physical objects for reading, do not dependent on the power of electricity. This means you can grab a book and go wherever you want like the peak of the mountain without worrying about that how much battery your book has. Moreover, they are immune against unwanted accidents like deleting all your files with pushing a wrong button, and it should be pointed out that they are easily replaceable in case of losing or hurting them. Thus, there are still different advantages for papers which technology has not been able to produce substitutes during these decades of endeavouring for victory. Secondly, people claim that real paper makes a compelling feeling in them that may not be easy to explain by words. In other words, they are talking about the good filing of grabbing a real book, the smell of pages, the texture of papers and cover, all transfer a genuine feeling of joy that bring old memories to the surface. Hence, we are witnessing that our societies are not intended to emigrate to digital world of textbooks and newspapers like this because real stuffs like books are tied up with their feelings and emotions. To sum up, while many ones claim that humans will put printed copies away very soon in favour of free digital ones, I firmly believe this will not happen, at least not in the near future. The main reason of mine is there are some elements in these objects that stimulate our intrinsic emotions, so do not let us to give up on them easily.