Many people find it hard to balance their work with other parts of their lives. What are the reasons for this? How this problem can be overcome?

According to the fact that working lifestyle nowadays is more competitive and serious than before, so people have to devote more and more hours for their works in order to be desirable workers. As a result, some of them struggle to balance their professions and personal lives. This essay will discuss the causes of this issue as well as the possible solutions. To begin with, it is undeniable that abundant firms require their employees to complete plenty of assignments within a short period. Moreover, there is an ideal self of the society that workers spending extra time at work are diligent and hard-working, conversely, people who do not do so are often viewed as slothful and selfish. To avoid being viewed like that, employees greatly try to follow this ideal self by exceedingly devoting themselves to occupations. Finally, being occupied with doing extra time at the office, they are conduced to anxiety and tension because they do not have enough time to spend on other parts of their lives such as families, health, or companions. Nevertheless, all these problems can be resolved by starting at themselves. First of all, workers wishing for balanced life should know how to manipulate times properly and change their perspectives that doing extra time is not the imperative duty of being excellent employees. Hence, instead of spending time at the office after getting off work, they should do other beneficial activities such as hanging out with friends, spending time with families, or doing some exercises. In conclusion, there are various factors why the majority of populations are incapable of allocating the time for their occupations and other roles of their lives but this issue can be corrigible to avoid unfavourable aftermaths such as stress, unhealthy lifestyle, and badly mental health.