Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on your children. Do you agree or disagree?

It is thought that spending too much time in front of the computer can have more unfortunate than useful effects on children. I believe that it has a detrimental effect. They become less interactive, lazy and lose connection with the real world. Firstly, the usage of online sources decreases the interest in face-to-face communication among young people. The young individuals don’t need to go to a library, they just click on the bottom and the important information has appealed. They spend more time staring at the screen rather than going to places to meet people, building a friendship. The real emotions have been replaced with pictures, videos or graphic icons. As a result, if you look at the playground you can notice that majority of children are looking at their smartphones than interacting. Secondly, when youngsters live in the virtual world they become lazier. The ability to get all information in the world by sitting in one place makes them think that they don’t need to do much effort. Life from social media demonstrates to them that a lot of things are happening by themselves. For instance, the influencers show how they earn money by posting beautiful videos of how they are dancing. Everything is a piece of cake!. Consequently, when children go to school and face real questions from the teacher and pupils, they just burn out or become stuck. To sum up, the addiction to the World Wide Web doesn’t prepare future adults for real-life situations. They don’t know how to express themselves in front of other individuals, understand emotions correctly and handle a life event in different places.