Demand for gas and oil is increasing and so finding new sources in remote and untouched areas is a necessity . Do the advantage of this is outweigh the disadvantages

Globally, there is an upward trend in the use of advanced technological equipment and machines that require hydrocarbon compounds to function. However, this has led to the search for other substitutes for these products due to an increase in requests for both crude oil and natural gases. This essay will discuss the reason why the merit outweighs the demerits. To begin with, finding new sources for carbon-containing substances in new areas are essential in order to meet up global demands. The major advantage of this process is that it will help to generate more revenue in order to boost economies. For instance, recently some African countries were able to detect fossils in new locations. However, the new development provided job opportunities and increased their gross domestic product. And as such this was able to close the gap between demand and supply. On the other hand, one of the major drawbacks was that most of the workers are exposed to hazards from the site which could either be from the tools they use or environmental factors. For example, recently in Nigeria, a few people were attacked by bandits during exploration meanwhile others sustained injuries from the tools they used. In addition, the soil will be prone to a lot of destruction during this time because of the large drillers used on the land. Conversely, if nothing is found plenty sums of money will be required to fix up the place to prevent drought as well as flooding. In conclusion, funds can be gotten from fuel production. Although there are negative impacts, in the long,run the benefits still outweigh the influence on the environment. Finally, in my,opinion I think it is necessary to look for newer sources of petroleum.