Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Authorities all over the world set economic progress as the number one priority on their policies. On the contrary, many argue that other kinds of progress should be considered equally important to the country. This essay will explain why economic development is important as a foundation of other advancements while demonstrating the advantage of considering other kinds of progress as it also develops human society too. Economic growth such as GDP is often seen as the most important aspect of the country's development. The reason is steady economy means a steady income for people. Therefore, The government can collect more tex. As a result, this tax money can be spent somewhere else other than stimulating the economy, such as healthcare or other social welfare. For Example, Japan can collect a lot of tax money. Therefore it invests this in public infrastructures and health care programs. This essay suggests that economics should be the most important good for governments. On the other hand, there are a lot of other aspects that the government should take care of because these topics can affect population well-being and the economy itself in the long run. A clear example of this is science education. If the country neglect to educate its people about science or fails to subsidise science institutes, it will hurt its economy in the long run because there will be no new innovation to improve the country's productivity. Thus this essay proposes that politicians should consider and policy other than economic-related into their plan. In conclusion, policymakers around the world think that economy is the most important thing in their policy while others suggest that other things like science should be added to the country's development plan too. This essay proposes that economic growth should remain the most prioritised target. However, other aspects should not be neglected. Otherwise, the country will be damaged in the long run.