Some people say that technology such as mobile phone are destroying social interaction you agree or disagree

Taking a look at human history, a significant technological invention in every century has marked a radical change to the perspective of humankind. One such invention is mobile phone technology. Certain people believe that such advancements are destroying the social interactions people used to have. Well, I disagree with that sentiment. To support my case, I will talk about how socializing is taking new forms and what benefits we can reap out of it. Firstly, we must accept that social interactions are now not confined to the traditional definitions. Earlier, for a meeting or interacting with friends, relatives one had to be physically present at the same location. Whereas, with the developments in the field of mobile phone technology now we can meet virtually without travelling to their location! Moreover, one does not need to be sitting right next to their partner to say something. It can be done via one of the numerous messaging applications available in the digital market. Socializing methods have indeed changed drastically for the greater good. Secondly, this new invention has made us become more available. What availability over here means is now one can reach any person in the world located anywhere in a matter of minutes. Let us take the covid-19 pandemic as an example. Individuals were not only separated from their professional world but also in many cases from their immediate family. It was mobile technology that rescued most of us and enabled us to communicate with our loved ones. Consequently, these new ways of social bondings made us stronger and capable of fighting off the crumbling lockdowns. In conclusion, I agree with the fact that the traditional definitions of social interactions are adapting but it is for the benefit of humans. If anything, the advancements in mobile phone technology are helping us grow our social interactions.