Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. what problems can lack of sleep cause? what can be done about lack of sleep?

The human lifestyle has undergone drastic changes in the past century. Right from professional habits to personal habits, we have adopted certain changes and shockingly we approve of these changes. One such traditional routine mankind has disturbed is the sleep routine. Compromising sleep has been the new trend for a couple of decades and now we are observing its side effects. Today we will discuss some of them in detail and comment on the recommended solutions. Firstly, it is important to understand that lack of sleep has prolonged effects on the mind and body. An unrested mind fails to focus on the work at hand while making the person more ineffective. Moreover, sleep deprivation not only impacts your professional life but also your biological cycles. A human body is designed to function in certain ways at specific times of the day. For example, a full night's sleep helps your digestive system to secrete growth hormones and aid in the process of muscle regeneration. Hence, lack of sleep is not a long term solution to be more productive and healthy in life. Surprisingly, the solutions to this problem are easy to implement. A person attempts to sleep less in order to function more. However, the solution to be functioning effectively is time management. Time management will help us plan out the tasks and their execution well before the deadline. Admittedly, our era has been cursed with distractive technological advancements. While many people succeed in planning out their schedule majority of them fail to execute it. In addition to time management, we need to focus on maintaining discipline in our lives. Consequently, a disciplined and managed approach to duties will help us become successful while focusing more on our physical well-being. To conclude, I would reiterate that the need to sleep less to achieve more is superficial. Humans must not forget the good old saying - "Early to bed early to rise, makes a person healthy, wealthy, and wise". We together should strive to lead a disciplined and time managed life.