Some people think that it should be compulsory for people to retake their driving test every five years. What are the advantages and disadvantages of doing this?

The accidents that occur on the road is one of the dangerous views. Unfortunately, it is claimed that people can not totally get rid of them. However, society has to think over the ways to decrease the number of unpleasant situations caused by cars. Personally, I think no need to pass over five years of driving tests. Now, I will prove my opinion. Firstly, the exam does not check the real knowledge of the person about driving. For example, when I have been preparing I have just learnt rules without conscious recognition, indeed. The only thing that I bothered was a passing. In the time of practising my aim was to achieve high scores in exercises that have no implementation in actual life. Secondly, every test brings a nervous and tense state that might affect the health of humans. Especially, retaking a driving license could be harmful to mental health due to the fact that the guideline renewed every year and it is hard to follow all of them. Nonetheless, the point is the founding principles of driving still remain untouchable only the theoretical side is flexible. Consequently, on one side government is making tough decrees, from other is destroying the emotional well-being of the nation. At least, people just could change the country to bucolic with the easiest precedent. Last but not least if every human being were to follow the order, an occasion on the street certainly lose the claim to exist. It is enough to be conscious, prepared for strange situations and to be quite attentive. To conclude, take everything into consideration, strict statutes disclose the desire to break them all. That is why headmasters should analyze other ways of preventing accidents on the road rather than retaking the test. Even if they do so, a huge number of cheating would happen.