Some people say that in all levels of education from primary school to universities too much tine is spend on learning than facts and not enough on learning practical skills. Do you agree or disagree?

It is irrefutable that, education is being the only pathway to maintain success in life. A section of society believes that from elementary to territory level of education more emphasis has been given to theoretical parts and less time is devoted to practice. I agree with this ideology, and the reasons to support my viewpoint will be discussed in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, a conventional method of learning helps in scoring good marks in competitive exams so teachers pay more emphasis on reading and writing skills. A recent survey organized by the ministry of education department revealed that candidates who secure top seats in the competition are good at cramming rather than being pragmatic. Apart from this, a considerable amount of time in schools is devoted towards theoretical which eventually leads to more interest in facts rather than hands-on training. Moving further, it has been seen that there is a lack of proper infrastructure to support the practical classes. This is due to the fact that theory is considered more important than practical. Had there been more emphasis on skill-based learning, there would have been more infrastructures devoted to the training sessions. In addition to this, the grant provided by the government for up-gradation of infrastructure is usually utilized for buying books and other teaching resources which reinforcement is that government agencies believe that memorizing is superior to doing things practically. To conclude, while it can be a challenging task to fewer laboratories and rely on theory subjects. Overall, it is favourable for the youngsters to reserve seats by scoring high in competitive exams.