Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, while many people are stuck in unpleasant situations such as terrible working environment or lack of money for livings, others always try their best to attain a better life quality. There are many reasons that lead to these opposite decisions, which shall be discussed in this essay. On the one hand, many people are familiar with the poverty or failures in their career paths. They have lost all their hopes in the future, so instead of improving the situation, they easily accept and live with it. For instance, most poor individuals have a low educational background, so that they can not teach their children many essential skills or knowledge which could improve their future. It leads to a solid thought that they can not become successful and agree with the poor life. Moreover, individuals who have a weak personality will feel pressure if they meet troubles. It is challenging for them to overcome adversity and balance their mentality, so they easily accept the situation. On the other hand, there are several people who always have an optimistic vision and look for solutions for all problems. They believe that their works would be seen and bring out a good result. The more successful job they obtain, the higher spirit they enhance. Furthermore, people who have more responsibilities on their family would be stronger than others who live alone. So that, the weight of life on human’ shoulders also affects their thoughts and works. For example, a single individual tends to accept the basic salary level since it could be enough for their life, but a father who has to take care of his wife and children always has more effort to achieve a higher career path and improve his family’s life. In conclusion, it is not bad if people accept their situation, however from my point of view, trying hard to improve the circumstance cause to several benefits.