More and more young people are using drugs and alcohol these days. What are the causes of this problem? What are some possible solutions?

These days, most of the youth from the diverse backgrounds are getting addicted to a plethora of intoxications such as alcoholic beverages and marijuana. The kids are unaware of they are getting into and as a result, it would only bring devastating consequences to them. To begin with, the main problem for it is the distance between parents and their kids. Firstly, when the children are staying in hostels they are not under the supervision of their family. Secondly, there are a plethora of chances for them to get inspired from the others with similar habits. Consequently, they tend to get habituated to such things. For instance, a cousin of mine had an identical scenario. He was staying in a flat with his friends with such addictions. As a result, he too learned them and subsequently he started performing worsely in the exams. So, others do have an impact on one's own life. However, one practical solution for it is teaching them to lead an ethical lifestyle right from their childhood. Next, they must be made aware of the results of such behaviour but it should still come from one's own mind and only then they would prohibit such routines. To illustrate it, Ajay a friend mine, was taught to be good, right, and ethical right from his school age only by his elders. Today, he is known for his right attitude towards the others and also he does not have any ill habituations as well. Thus, guidance plays an crucial role. In summary, it is possible to be introduced to such things from a wide range of sources but a person should look after himself and discourge discouraged those. Furthermore, elders should have a keen observation on their offsprings. This would then yield a better life for the young.