Some people who have been in prison become good citizens later and it is often argued that these are the best people to talk to teenagers about the dangers of committing a crime. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Expecting the culprits to educate juveniles about the disturbing outcomes after they are freed from jail has to have positive results. While it depends on how much the offender is repenting of committed misdeeds as well as his philanthropic attitude, however, it also depends on the teenagers’ conceivable attitude. The most powerful reason why the wrong-doer will be benevolent towards the teenager is remorse. Because of this, the person who has gone through the despicable situation will save the future generation from falling into pitfalls. For example, it was observed in certain rehabilitation centres of the U.S.A, that people having past criminal records were delegated to communicate with adolescents who lived in vulnerable situations so that they can conceive the dangerous outcomes. Thus, whenever a prior guilty person inculcates integrity based on self-experience the result is always positive. The second important and rudimentary point is the public-spirited perception of that criminal. If the lawbreaker has a humanitarian attitude then not only narrating the negative repercussion of offence can change the youngsters’ thinking but also safeguard his future. Even though such an optimistic approach is expected from acquitted criminals but it cannot be made compulsory for the next generation. In spite of the fact that such steps will translate their future, it all depends on the intention or rather the level of stubbornness grooved in the teenagers’ mind which can be a major hindrance. This is due to the increased screen time which has created a complete virtual world for them that has led them in isolation. So changing the mindset of the teenagers is as important as teaching tyrant outcomes to them. To conclude, even if the change in society depends on consciousness still the collective efforts towards betterment always have positive repercussions.