Many claim that the fast food industry had a negative effect on the environment, eating habits, and families. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Many are of the opinion that the ubiquity of fast food industry brings about negative influence to the environment, general public’s eating habits, and families. Despite the environmental and health-related problems, I strongly oppose the sentiment concerning numerous benefits that humans can take precedence of fast food. Opponents of fast food right point to waste and unhealthy ingredients. Firstly, fast food is most prominent as takeaway meals, which include a tremendous amount of nonreusable plastic wraps and utensils. Hence, the rates of an individual’s garbage increased precipitously since fast food dominant the R&B industry. Secondly, prepared meals from restaurants may contain unfresh ingredients, toxic substances which have been proved by scientists to capable of causing incurable diseases such as cancer, digest system problems. Moreover, overdependent on fast food can drift families apart. Since preparing meals together is the most prominent bonding activities for family members, ordering takeaways from dining establishments frequently minimized the excitement when enjoying meals. Nonetheless, I am deeply convinced that the fast food industry can wreak havoc on human beings. Firstly, there are various industries that contributed to environmental issues on globe. Not only fast food industry generated an enormous amount of waste, but also every other industries, including retailing, fashion industry. Secondly, the time-saving and convenient factors of takeaway meals can not be ignored. The most salient example could be 9-to-5-workers, whose breaktimes are limited to prepare a homemade meal, fast food is their only option to reenergized. In conclusion, even though families’ bonds, immense amount of waste and residents’ health factors are the most prominent issues stemming from the fast food industry, I deeply argued that the fast-timing and convenience of the industry overshadowed its tangible disadvantages. However, consumers should balance the frequency of having prepared and home-cooked meals.