You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people feel that paparazzi should not follow celebrities and invade their privacy by taking pictures of them everywhere, while others believe this is just the price of fame. Discuss both sides and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

In recent times, it has become a common trope for the paparazzi to follow popular people everywhere and take pictures without their consent. While some groups argue that these kinds of acts are simply the cost of being a celebrity, others opine that celebrities should be given their privacy and not interfere in their personal time. I personally believe that it is not ethical to invade anyone's privacy to avail one's own benefit. Firstly, taking photographs of media popular individuals without their permission does not show the photographers integrity and professionalism. While the people who take snaps of the celebrities secretly in the hopes that it may bring joy to the fans, they should not forget the fact that such a kind of activity falls into the category of voyeurism which is not a good trait for a photographer who considers themselves a fastidious. Additionally, these kinds of acts can also result in a scenario where the celebrity sues the shutterbug for spying. For example, recently in India, heroin sued a famous tv news channel reporter for taking pictures of her while she was on a holiday citing invasion of privacy. Secondly, taking pictures of people when they are in their vulnerable state can result in the disturbance of their emotional state. One should remember that celebrities are also like any other person who has a personal life, family, and more. Therefore, accosting them while they are in their own space can shatter their mental state. To elucidate this further, recently a famous cricketer in India named Virat Kohli went to a movie with his wife and 5-year-old kid. During this time paparazzi took photos of the kid eating ice cream. for the next couple of days, pictures got circulated on all the media platforms and many people commented on the eating style of the kid. After that incident, the celebrity requested the media to not bring his daughter to the world as it was not healthy. In conclusion, I believe that freelance photographers should not invade the privacy of celebrities and leave them alone.