2. In many countries, the number of people choosing to live by themselves is increasing rapidly in recent years. Why is this happening? Is this a positive and negative development for society?

There are growing appeals for the rate of those who live alone. Considering the life pressure and the supervisor from family, many people prefer living separately from others despite its loneliness. Therefore, I reckon this lifestyle creates a positive movement. Rationally, people living in a fast-growing world have to face the financial burden and suffer the peer pressure. It leads to many people developing harmful thoughts which exhaust their souls. Likewise, the scrutiny of family members with their prejudices causes these generations to build a closed lifestyle, isolating them from the outdoor. A salient example is the relative’s comments about the salary, marital status, and personal story. Eventually, more and more people decide to live alone for a serenity life. Although many argue that home alone engenders a sedentary lifestyle, it still gains advantages for modern people. Those who live by themselves generate a plethora of happiness from the inner mind. In simple words, it releases a person from work stress and helps them behave with their fundamental characteristic, ignoring social injustice. After a long tiring at work, a single-living person does not need to cook for their family instantly, and they can enjoy their hobbies like listening to music, immersing themselves in the bath, or chatting with friends. Thus, living alone eradicates negative emotions instead of struggling them. In recapitulation, there is a noticeable escalation in the number of people who choose to live alone because of the harsh life. Despite this, finding a suitable lifestyle routine appears as a worthwhile therapy for mental and physical health.