In many countries nowadays, consumers can go to a supermarket and buy food produced all over the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Buyers in different countries can go to the grocery store and purchase food produced all over the world. This essay will shed some light on beneficial developments towards this issue. First and foremost, people consider its convenience facilities. Either men or women who choose to go shopping in the supermarket will feel cool. This is because the shop is often equipped with an air conditioner. That is why people do not feel hot when they search for some daily needs in the emporium. For instance, my mother buys household needs at Indomaret, one of the renowned minimarkets in Indonesia. The reason why she fulfils her necessities in that shop is the good air circulation from the cooler. It is the opposite with a traditional market where consumers always release sweat after turning around to some traders in there. Secondly, supermarkets offer efficiency to their customers. In there, young people can find many fruits and vegetables in one area, such as finding watermelon in the fruit section, while spinach and cucumber are in the vegetable section. It’s different from a market where things sell based on the sellers. In the traditional market, a housewife can go back and forth to other traders to find her satisfying needs. Moreover, not all food can be found in this traditional market. For example, my cousin, who went to the Beringharjo Market in Indonesia, was disappointed because she could not purchase California papayas. Instead of going to other markets, she decided to go to the supermarket, and she could buy those fruits. In conclusion, these days processed food can be bought by purchasers in department stores in many countries. This phenomenon leads to positive development because customers view the convenience of its facilities and the efficiency of the shop.