Education should be accessible to people of all economic backgrounds. All levels of education, from primary school to tertiary education should be free. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People say that education is one of the most important things one should acquire to have a good future. Some argue that it should be open to all individuals regardless of their socioeconomic status and shall not be paying anything starting from elementary to university admissions. In my opinion, I partially agree to some degree although there are some justifications that it should be completely at no cost. Firstly, having good education equates to a good future. Financial incapability must not be a hindrance to going to school. Most of the parents could not afford to send their children to school and thought that going to institutions could only lead to a more financial burden on the family. Having a free admission to the school for all populations would please parents as well as the youths to complete their necessary education. For instance, parents in our community were serious about sending their primary level children to the nearby elementary school as it is totally giving no charge for them. Although there are reasons to make all stages of education at no cost for all citizens in the country, doing so could also lead to some extent of financial strain to the government. Other government sectors such as health and transportation could suffer. Also, having education totally available could push students to be lax and non-serious about education leading to wasted government funds. Therefore, there are still have considerations and conditions in availing of free education. For example, in some place’s scholarships are only given to those who can maintain high marks, with this student will become more dedicated to studying. In conclusion, educations must always be available to anyone, but one should meet the necessary conditions to be able to benefit from the administration’s free education.