Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are different options in children’s decision-making in their life. Some individuals accept that teenagers who can select cuisine, garments, and amusement make freedom judgement result in a changed personality as selfish who concentrate only own details. In contrast, others argue that making decisions is a crucial standard in livelihood that perceives accomplishment and failure. In my opinion, I agree with this statement that parents should provide self-determination in growing to be a good adult and also will discuss both these points of view. To begin with, the parents provide an independent judgement without the parent’s opinion, so it causes of ignorance feeling of others. Most individuals have been self-confident and overlook the emotion of others, such as families and collages. For example, my best friend has been a friend for ten years is confident and hot-headed. When she was a president of sports day and had to decision on that day that also must do with others, she did not acquire other opinions and was aggressive with friends who opposed her aspect. Consequently, she did not have comrades when she was an adolescent as well as this sort of personality is difficult to be in society. On the other hand, individuals who can own decisions still boost the election of occupations and studies. Those looking for a piece of knowledge comprise judgement what they concentrate on and benefits with themselves. For instance, my older brother paid attention to mechanical engineer and entranced this major. Moreover, he accomplished in the competition that is level of Southeast Asia and inventor of a hugely innovative company in developing the advanced technologies. Therefore, children who decision freely would create more than those who restricted mindset. To summarize, teenagers should obtain opportunities in choosing whether living or education to learn a new experience from real life and apply knowledge in the future. Hence, parents need to motivate their youth in decision-making by themselves.