Some people think that the best way to reduce crimes is to apply longer prison sentences, other people think that there are better methods of doing so. Discuss both views.

Nowadays, some humans think that best approach to decrease crimes is to claim longer prison sentences, other people have a different meaning of doing so. This essay will discuss both views. On the one hand, extension of prison sentences can actually reduce crimes because villains will think twice before doing so. For instance, robbers are going to theft some food from supermarket but they literally know that punishment for such things is virtually for term of life. Following that, criminals will most likely change their mind about stealing, they better spend their own money and will be confident that nobody are going to trace them. Hence, this method will obviously help in such situations, but not completely. On the other hand, if bad guys are really undrestnad what they are going to do and why, then nothing will stop them. Because, some criminals are actually have no choice, when they are in the difficult situations and willing to do anything to got such things. For example, one close friend of the robber is suddenly got sick and he imidiatelly requires valuable drugs. Then, the villian, unfortunatelly, has no other variant besides steal such goods. Thus, sometimes for friendship people are ready for all, any long prison sentences can’t stop them. To conclude, usually the crimes occurs from any drawbacks connceted with people life. Hope, that in the future governmnet will consider any opportunity for improving situation. Moreover, sometimes peoples don’t care about terms connected with the captivity. Instead of this, for somebody else extension of term will cause rethinking.