Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museum overweight the disadvantages??

It has been debatable whether museums charge for admission or others are free for it. Despite charging for entry fees has some drawbacks, I think that the advantages do overweight the disadvantages. One of the drawbacks of charging for entering to museums is that it is like limitation for some persons especially for students who are unable to afford the fees although they would try to visit it. For example, as for some students who need to make money for their education and they are unable to spend their money for other expenditures like going to the cinema or museum. Therefore, entry fees should be free for students like the library so that they can access to get into the museum whenever they want to visit. However, there are some benefits for museums by asking in payment for admissions. Firstly, one of the benefits is that it can improved by demanding fees from visitors. For instance, there should be enough money to improve museums like upgrading it or adding some others items otherwise it will not be prolonged. Secondly, it can be beneficial for well-maintenance of the museums. If everyone can access free to museums, there will not be budget to allocate for improvement and maintenance of the museums and it will be worthless for people since they are able to get access free of charge. To sum up, demanding money for entering to museums as admissions fees has some negative effects but I do believe that there are many positive effects and the advantages do overweight than disadvantages.