Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museum overweight the disadvantages??

It has been debatable whether museums charge for admission or others is free for it. Despite charging for entry fees having some drawbacks, I think that the advantages do overweight the disadvantages. One of the drawbacks of charging for entering museums is that it is like a limitation for some persons especially for students who are unable to afford the fees although they would try to visit it. For example, as for some students who need to make money for their education and they are unable to spend their money for other expenditures like going to the cinema or museum. Therefore, entry fees should be free for students like the library so that they can access to get into the museum whenever they want to visit. However, there are some benefits for museums by asking for payment for admissions. Firstly, one of the benefits is that it can be improved by demanding fees from visitors. For instance, there should be enough money to improve foundations like upgrading them or adding some other items otherwise it will not be prolonged. Secondly, it can be beneficial for the well-maintenance of the building. If everyone can access free museums, there will not be a budget to allocate for the improvement and maintenance of the museums and it will be worthless for people since they are able to get access free of charge. To sum up, demanding money for entering museums as admissions fees has some negative effects but I do believe that there are many positive effects and the advantages do overweight than disadvantages.