In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

There are some countries which have long-term historical stories. Recently, an increasing number of people want to figure out the stories behind their residences. From my perspective, this is a controversial issue that deserves an in-depth discussion and there are various reasons and solutions that will be discussed in the following paragraphs. Some people try to know the stories hidden in the buildings they live in, for the occasional discoveries of secret doors behind the bookshelves. From what I know, there were many families who tried to build an underground shelter to avoid the invading attack during World War II. After the war ended, some buildings luckily remained and became historical buildings for people to live in nowadays. Moreover, people who are eager to reveal the uncovered stories might just want to be more connected to the nation's culture and history. For example, many locals and tourists tend to participate in guided heritage tours in Hong Kong, which explore historical sites and share stories about the city's past, including its transformation from a fishing village to a globally financial center. On the other hand, the folks who are determined to figure out the histories of their home can also ask the previous house owners or parents for answers, this practice will let the families' legends or house memories be inherited. Besides the aforementioned, the local libraries can play an important role in arranging historical events to introduce the events and developments to strengthen local connections through united memories. In sum, in order to solve the problems that people want to know about the stories of their house or buildings they live in, the governments should implement more practical practices to help the culture and communities being passed on.