In some countries,the number of shooting increase because many people have guns at home.To what extent do you agree?Give specific reasons and examples to support your answer

In many,nations the figure of those being gunned down has increased significantly owing to the fact that many individuals own guns at their residential places.The increased shooting is due to high level of crimes and also the government have given opportunity for the citizen to own guns. Several factors have led to an increased gunshot in the residential areas. Firstly,the increased crime rate has enabled many people to have guns in their homes. consequently, any issue of trespassing will result in individuals pooling the trigger,with the sole reason of protecting the family or the belongings. Secondly,the state has also made a provision allowing the members of the public to own guns for protection especially politicians. This has seen many stray bullets hitting innocent individuals.According to experts,90% of hospitalised gun wounds are as a result of stray bullets encountered during political rallies. Therefore, the level of crimes and the state allowing the provision to hold guns have increased the shooting incidences. On the other hand,the penalties associated with shooting have deterred many individuals to pull the trigger in the homesteads, instead using the judicial procedures if involved in crimes. Moreover,the sophisticated procedure and fear of the unknown in the shooting has not made it possible for people to shoot thus reducing the number of gun sounds in the respective homes. For example,my neighbour started trembling when he was faced with thieves and in the end was not able to pull the trigger. Thus, a complication associated with the gun has made others not to use the gun. In conclusion,The government should provide adequate security to the members of the public in order to reduce the number of people owning guns and also incidences related to the ammunitions.