With the development of online communication, people will never be alone and will always be able to make new friends?

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Undeniably, with the evolution of the web mode of communication, the public doesn't feel alienated and it's quite easy to make new buddies on the internet. I partially agree with this positive development as it carries some threats as well. Firstly, we will explain, how it is reducing the barriers amongst people and secondly, we will explain what are the concerns associated with it that are harmful to society as well. To begin with, nowadays, a large number of students or job-seekers move to different cities to achieve the desired aim that reduces the bond with their friends or relatives, which this modern invention is eventually filling through various social apps like Whatsapp, Facebook etc. Besides this, it is now a cup of tea to make a new friend by simply sending a request sitting at home only, also we can add strangers to our list as well using these apps. For instance, I joined a random Facebook travellers group one year back and later on went on a trip together and I am still in touch with them. Therefore, the web mode of making a new companion definitely helps us to enlarge our circle. On the contrary, there are several major issues annexed to it such as identity theft, posting malicious content, leaking personal chats etc. Moreover, some evil minds alter the profile picture of females and post them on the same media with different names and try to loot money. For example, Angel Priya was a fake ID created on Facebook and looted more than 150 people by unethical means. Therefore, one needs to be very cautious while talking with someone or making new fellow over the web, as there are higher chances of getting cheated. To conclude, it is a true fact that the internet without a doubt has benefitted us in talking to people living at distant places as well as an easy mode to make new mates, but it is highly recommended to know about the exact identity of the other person before trusting him or telling them any secret which could lead to disaster as well.