Some people think that public health within a country can be improved by government making laws regarding nutritious food. Others, however, think that health is a matter of personal choice and responsibility. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Good health helps us to attain a sound mind. Few people believe that authorities should implement some regulations for nutritious food and aware people about fast foods or unhealthy food, imposing an extra tariff on such foods, in contrast, another group opine that it completely depends upon individuals. In this essay I will discuss both mindsets, I concur that government involvement, as well as individual efforts, will play a vital role to curb unhealthy food. To begin with, the public eating unhealthy food because were they not aware of its drawbacks and future complications, however, if authorities educate the public about the benefits of eating nutritious food, they will curb the use of foodstuff such as fast meals, to elaborate it individuals buying eatables without knowing its nutrition value, and sometimes food suppliers not sharing accurate data on packets, it harmful for consumer sometimes, so there is a requirement of some laws that every packed feed containing whole information about the eatable. The second step is to increase the taxes on packed food and reduce it on healthy meals, so that the public deter the use of such items in their life, hence it helps in increasing the use of nutritious meals in their life. Even though the public can curb it on their own. On the other hand, the public can change it if they want a disease-free life, it can be achieved by doing small efforts such as, changing their purchasing habits, for instance, checking product value and the nutrition level, what type of minerals and vitamins are in the food, after that purchase that food item, because sometimes without knowing crowd purchasing expired food and they become infectious, whenever they buying cuisine products and it is not healthy or containing wrong information on packet, they can complain it to consumer court. So, it is the duty of both governments as well as individuals. In my opinion, the public should be aware and attentive about what they are purchasing, as well as it is the government duty to curb food products that are unhealthy and under nutritious. In conclusion, health play a crucial role for every human being, it is their duty to consume a healthy diet, moreover, it is necessary for every food authority to impose some rules for maintaining a nutritious diet in the country. I believe after imposing new laws can be achieved and enhance the quality of food.