In some cities, there is less control over the design and construction of new homes and office buildings. People can build in whatever style they like. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Generally, the design of homes and buildings have been changing over the past many years all over the world, and in some cities there are fewer restrictions on construction. This essay will discuss the pros and cons of this trend. To begin with, there are some disadvantages of this constructions according to the people's style. Firstly, we see many large buildings cover the small homes with their shadow and individuals do not get enough sunshine for themself and for their plants, and they are not able to see the sunset, which is the very pleasing view. Which may lead to a lack of vitamin D in the body. Secondly, if buildings and houses are being built according to the people's style, then there we can expect less safety. Because large buildings can fall down with the natural disasters such as storms, earthquake, and destroy small homes and buildings, and probably it can cause to the loss of lives and wealth. On the contrary, there are many advantages of this trend. First and foremost, because home is a thing where a person spends his/her life's most of the time with his family, so individuals can make their dream houses. Another one, big buildings save space because of their height. For example, if we build 100 offices separately, it will cover too much space. But in one building we can have the same numbering of offices and can save space, which can be used for another purpose like gardening or farming. To conclude, I believe, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. Because, if we follow the safety guides, still we can have our dream homes or buildings and save the others lives.