In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people traveling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, as the technology develops, many companies in the world are inventing unmanned vehicles. A lot of people believe that this kind of transportation will be used widespread in the future. In my point of view, there are both advantages and disadvantages. Unmanned vehicles have drawbacks to humans. Firstly, these vehicles have some potential risks to human’s safety. Because of being controlled by the controlling center, if there are some errors, people on the vehicles will be injured or even die. Therefore, the reputation of the companies which own the system will go down. Secondly, this transportation will make traditional drivers lose their jobs. Then, the unemployment rate of many countries will rise significantly,so a lot of people will become homeless or living with low subsidies. Beside the disadvantages of unmanned vehicles, there are many positive effects of this transportation. If the system is fixed daily and fewer errors exist, the human’s safety will increase more than in the past. According to many accidents that are related to public transportation, most of the cases are caused because of drunk drivers. If the driver is a robot, passenger’s safety will be ensured more. Moreover, using unmanned vehicles will reduce the chance of being robbed by some fake taxis. In conclusion, using unmanned vehicles have both negative and positive impacts, but i think that its benefits is outweigh of the disadvantages.