Some people think children should have mobile phones, others disagree. Discuss both sides and give opinion.

Technology has played a vital role in today's society. As few individuals urge those young kids can have smart gadgets like cell phones. In contrast, few people do not accept it. In this essay, I will discuss the merits of both statements and will provide an opinion on the same. Firstly, Kids are so enthusiastic and eager to explore new things such as new toys, phones and tablets etc.; Nowadays adults are started giving mobiles to children in order to make them engaging and make them eat food calmly. Young generation kids are now using mobile gadgets to learn new things on the internet and youtube in addition, they started to have their online classes during pandemics. Phones and the internet helped young children to design their school projects and to clarify their doubts. Youtube on the phone is the most liked app in the play store by youngsters' parents because they can learn rhymes, poems and bedtime stories. Secondly, in Today's generation kid's are addicted to smart mobiles by playing games continuously for hours. Due to an increase in screen time eyes are strained and lead to eye-related problems in future. In addition, kids are not having any sort of physical activities this makes offspring more lethargic and dull. It also makes them not sociable with friends. Parents need to limit the screen time and start spending more time playing games with them as it builds a strong bond. In conclusion, both statements have their own merits. In my opinion, everything to some extent can benefit but excessive use of the phone will have some negative impact on infants.